Picture
Fort Kochi, the incredible tourist spot in India, or even Asia. Yesterday, I had a thought of shooting the sun set at Fort Kochi. I am staying some 20kms away from the location, got in a bus by 5pm. I had a good hope to reach the location before set. But the great traffic jam in Kochi cheated me ( I am not supposed to blame the jam because I was late to start). Finally bus reached there by 6:35pm. I get down from the bus and ran toward the scene which was there in my mind, by the time the Sun had left the scene.


Then I found something through the Chinese Fishing Nets, the ICON of Fort Kochi. The sky was smiling at me to have a snap of him. He was waiting for me to dim. Turned my camera into Aperture Priority mode and fired my shutter.. I got what is there in the picture above..

Just after the sun left me..
Mahesh Babu Photography
http://sharpsnaps.weebly.com


vani
9/24/2012 03:34:13 pm

perfect capture!

Reply
Anita
9/24/2012 07:52:46 pm

Itz perfect ...u can try story writing too...

Reply
10/31/2012 12:01:16 pm

best of yours.....

Reply
10/11/2023 03:13:34 am

Thank you for your thought-provoking article. Your ability to present complex ideas in a clear and concise manner is admirable. I gained new perspectives and valuable insights from your work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Behind the picture...

    Mahesh Babu, a newbie to the world of photography from Kannur District in Kerala State of India. His gadget is Canon 550D. trying to   do something with the resources he has to explore the beauty of life and livings..

    Archives

    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012

    Categories

    All

    Share on Facebook

UA-33807624-1